PDF Download Keizer Heritage Foundation Scholarship Application
Please mail your completed Scholarship Application to:
Keizer Heritage Foundation
P.O. Box 20845
Keizer, OR 97307

Or hand deliver to our office at:
980 Chemawa Road NE
Keizer, OR 97303

Once the building was restored and operational, one of KHF's goals was to give back to the community. In 2004, KHF approved a $1,000 scholarship to be awarded to a current McNary High School graduate (see below for 2013 change) who has resided in Keizer for at least five years. The students have to attend a four-year or two-year college or vocational school within one year of award selection. The selection is based on academic performance, school and community activities, monetary need and accurate and complete application form.

In 2009, the KHF Board of Directors renamed the original $1,000 scholarship as the Pearl Langeland Memorial Scholarship. Pearl was a longtime educator, activist in Keizer and KHF Board member who passed away in 2008 at the age of 101.  In 2013, the KHF Board of Directors made the decision to open the scholarship opportunity to any graduating high school senior.  The other criteria remain the same as above.

The Pearl Langeland Memorial Scholarship was suspended in 2017 due to internal changes with the foundation. The foundation hopes to reinstate the scholarship for the 2018-19 school year.

If you have any questions about the future Scholarships, call (503) 393-9660. If there is no one in the office, please leave a message with your name and number. Your call will be returned.


Past students awarded Keizer Heritage Foundation Scholarship by year:

2004 - Emily Olsen
2005 - Tyler McCann
2006 - Kathryn King
2007 - Katelyn Olsen - Kelsey Olsen
2008 - Julia Huffman - Samantha Smith - Lindsey Corbin
2009 - J.D. Crook - Lyndsay Toll
2010 - Kristal Nelson - Susan Fedler
2011 - Andrea Larimer
2012 - Edgar Jiminez - Jenny Labrousse
2013 - Grant Gerstner
2014 - Alexandra Price
2014 - Alexander Hunter
2015 - Ana Alfaro
2015 - Charlotte Brattain
2016 - Miranda Glennie

Past students awarded the Pearl Langeland Memorial Scholarship by year:

2009 - Thomas Bryan
2010 - Amy Jones
2011 - Holly Kuenzi
2012 - Megan McLaughlin
2013 - Benjamin Asay
2014 - Katherine Brown
2015 - Nizhoni Garcia
2016 - Blake Gerstner

Site Designed by Andrew Jackson Graphic Design